A lament to the latte

Dear Venti Triple Non-Fat No-Whip Mocha Latte, oh how you will be missed. It’s not like we won’t ever see each other again; it’s just that we will be seeing you a lot less. It’s not you, it’s me (that’s bullshit, it’s totally your 430 calories). Just know that I love you dearly and we’ll see each other again.  

With love and a sad heart (and cold belly), 

-b

The sadness overwhelms me
Author: blyther

There isn't much to say. I'm a bartender, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a pain-in-the-ass. I like movies and music. I like to talk too much about things I don't fully understand. I have a limited grasp on politics, government, life, and love. What I do have is so many opinions on random crap. So welcome to my depository for the things floating in my brain as they are being purged out via keyboard.

Leave a Reply

