And on the fifth day thy temple demanded a milkshake

I knew that the dietary part of this whole thing was going to be the worst. I. Love. Bad. Food. 

I made it through a day of “healthy” snacks, stayed under 1700 calories, and did not have a beer. (Technically I did not have a beer yesterday but I was hungover so it doesn’t count.) ((Sampling less than 5 ounces of beer as part of my job doesn’t count.)) (((Trust me, I am an expert at excuses.)))

I did good today. Baby steps. But as I crawl into bed and pat myself on the back for making it through the day without buying a large cookie for my lunch, I am seriously craving a milkshake. Specifically, a chocolate custard shake from Culver’s. The same Culver’s whose blue glow I can see from the window of my office, right behind my computer monitor. 

Dieting is the worst. Rewriting how you see, taste, and experience food is worse than the worst. 

Author: blyther

There isn't much to say. I'm a bartender, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a pain-in-the-ass. I like movies and music. I like to talk too much about things I don't fully understand. I have a limited grasp on politics, government, life, and love. What I do have is so many opinions on random crap. So welcome to my depository for the things floating in my brain as they are being purged out via keyboard.

Leave a Reply

