A week off (and then some)

I took last week off. Made it to the gym for my normal time on Tuesday, and then didn’t go again until Sunday. I needed a week off. We sometimes forget to take a little break so as not to burn out. The key is to not let it become a large break.

I’m working on the latter part.

I also ate very poorly last week. I took a week off and ate food I love and drank some amazing beer. I said on Sunday I would get back into the swing of things. I did go to the gym and did a killer leg work-out (I still feel it in my hamstrings today!). I’ve been “better” in my food consumption than last week. Now it’s time to get to the gym.

My schedule at work is changing which means my gym routine needs to change. That’s the part that’s hanging me up at the moment. No more Tuesday morning early gym as I am working until 1 a.m. followed by a 10 a.m. open. There’s a class on Wednesday mornings that I’m hoping to start next week. Need to sort out the rest of the schedule. Maybe Monday, Wednesday, Friday for a while. It’ll all work out, somehow. Gotta keep pushing.

I need a new goal to keep me moving.

Weigh-in: … Lets just skip that this time around…

keepswimming.gif

Author: blyther

There isn't much to say. I'm a bartender, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a pain-in-the-ass. I like movies and music. I like to talk too much about things I don't fully understand. I have a limited grasp on politics, government, life, and love. What I do have is so many opinions on random crap. So welcome to my depository for the things floating in my brain as they are being purged out via keyboard.

Leave a Reply

